Organizing for Power: STRIKE SCHOOL!An online training and networking program for organizers around the world

Loading Speaking Engagements

Registration is now closed.

To be informed about future webinars, send us your email address using the contact form.

“Now we need the power built to win it. We have plenty of good ideas that never happen, all for lack of deep organizing! “– Jane McAlevey.

Join thousands of organizers from around the world who will come together to learn how to develop the organization required to hold super-majority strikes.

Led by labor organizer Jane McAlevey, Strike School will give you the opportunity to work with activists from across the globe to build the power to stop the madness and start winning more!

Strike School is exercise, role play and practice orientated. As such, participants need to form a group to register. To complete registration, you’ll need to provide the names and email addresses of at least 3 other organizers from your group.  If you don’t have a group, find or create one now! You’ll need them in order to attend Strike School. You’ll need them to help Organize for Power.

Individual applicants will be waitlisted and given the opportunity to apply for exceptions, space permitting, but we strongly recommend you attempt to find your group of organizers first (even virtually!). We know they’re out there, and we know you have it in you.

We have a world to win, and we’ll only do it together.

Tuesdays and ThursdaysSeptember 24 & 29 / October 1, 6, 8 & 13

It is held twice daily for a global audience, for all 6 days:

First round at12pm New York / 17h Lagos / 18h Berlin / 19h Baghdad / 21h30 New Delhi

Second round (repeated training) at – 5pm Los Angeles / 7pm Mexico City / 8pm Washington DC / 21h Buenos Aires / 8h Manila (following day)

Registration open to groups of 4+ organizers / individual requests waitlisted for consideration

Details

Date:
September 24, 2020
Time:
9:00 am - 11:00 am PDT
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://www.rosalux.de/en/organizing4power

Venue

Online webinar series
Website:
https://www.rosalux.de/en/organizing4power